View Full Version : Hearing around North shore MA

fishin
03-18-2004, 04:40 PM
I want to catch some herring to use as candy for strippers. I have never done it before but willing to learn. Anyone want to help next month- I dont even know where to go or methods to use. Would like to get set up before I need them- I will trade someones time and knowledge of this sport for my time on my boat, gear and food (beer) and knowledge of striper fishing. Thanks :)

RickBomba
03-18-2004, 05:18 PM
Candy for strippers, I thought we already had this discussion?:D
You did spell stripers right the second time, though.
Later,
Rick

Bass Nut
03-18-2004, 05:23 PM
Where are you on the North Shore?

fishin
03-18-2004, 05:52 PM
I fish out of Beverly Port Marine. Strippers=stripers right gives me the same reaction

The Dad Fisherman
03-18-2004, 05:54 PM
Hey Right up the street...I work in Salem. We'll have to hook up some time

Bass Nut
03-18-2004, 06:23 PM
I am in North Reading, near the Middleton line. Not close too the water, but when do we leave?

Got the fever.... must ........fish........soon........

:wall: :wall: :wall:

Fish Or Die
03-18-2004, 06:43 PM
only candy i use to catch a stripper is my money!:laughs:

Bass Nut
03-18-2004, 09:36 PM
Originally posted by fishin
I fish out of Beverly Port Marine. Strippers=stripers right gives me the same reaction

So you come home fitschaced with no money too?

:buds: :buds:

marky1
03-19-2004, 01:18 PM
C .C. Ca. Can I come too? I am down in Beverly also! Usually see the herring come in the harbor sometime in May. Never seen them earlier or it means that I am going blind. :huh:

nightfighter
03-21-2004, 10:35 PM
It's about time we got some N Shore input on this fine site! Took me a year to get Saltyric onboard, then met up with Dadfisherman at Devereaux this past summer.

Back to the question though...