View Full Version : Fly fishing the Annisquam

Fly Rod
04-29-2004, 07:34 PM
:) This was my 3rd evening fishing from shore and I caught & released 5 schoolies in about 20 minutes!!!

Fish were caught on a white & green bucktail deciever using an intermediate line in about 6' of water!!!!

;) :cool:

tattoobob
04-29-2004, 09:20 PM
do you mean in gloucester, ma? if so i may have to take a ride there
this weekend

bob:cool:

well now that i look at your location i know the answer :rolleyes:

Fly Rod
04-30-2004, 06:14 AM
:) Yup!!!
On the lovely island of Cape Ann, Gloucester !!!!

Home port of "THE PERFECT STORM!!!!";) :cool:

tattoobob
05-01-2004, 08:05 AM
i went to gloucester last night at dusk, i was heading to wingaersheek but there was a house fire and the road was closed so i headed farther down 128 to the candy shop. i only took my fly rod and the wind was to strong i got off a few casts but as a beginner i am the worst caster, i'm going to casting lessons tomorrow morning i hope it helps. no fish were caught but it was a great time to get out

bob

:lasso: :smokin:

Fly Rod
05-03-2004, 06:55 AM
:) This time of the season the candy shop area is the best place to fish for a couple of weeks!!!

Wingersheek won't get hot for a few weeks!!!
Afriend of mine lives on the private section and he let's me knowwhen the birds are working the area!!!

GRH
05-03-2004, 08:00 AM
This spot was a favorite of mine. But the last few years its gotten crazy down there. Guys are shoulder to shoulder, like a hotspot on the canal. I am sure the article in the times about Al W. will not help the overcrowed shoreline. Don't overlook the pool on the right, everyone lines up on the channel, but i have taken some nice fish from the pool while guys got an arm workout castin into the wind. I have since got a fishin Kayak, so the battle for position should be over for me, but I will miss the fudge from Nichols to get me through the slow times.

steelhead
05-03-2004, 04:03 PM