View Full Version : Road Trip

jenty
10-03-2001, 04:16 AM
I was up there last weekend for a night and I felt like I was cheated (strond NE winds and lots of weeds) :( So I decided that I'm gonna do a road trip this week/weekend sometime. I need some info on places to fish and places to park (street names would be great). I'm new to fishing your Wonderland so any help would be greatly appreciated. Try and be as descriptive as possible please as I will most likely be arriving in the dark. Thanks in Advance.

Patrick82
10-03-2001, 05:06 AM
Where are you looking to fish? We've got people all over the North east. Jaiem and Mike P are LIers, me and Chris L are CTers, MAers, Rhodys, New Hampshire, I believe.

If you want to fish Fairfield, CT, I can help you out. That's what I know.

jenty
10-03-2001, 10:54 AM
Oopppss.......guess that would help a little. :) We'll be fishing Weekapaug and Watch Hill Area. I fished Weekapaug last weekend, but I couldn't find Watch Hill as it was dark when I was trying to find it. I think I was in the right area, but parking seemed very limited as there were a lot of houses around. :(

JohnR
10-03-2001, 11:56 AM
BTW - It's "Rhode Trip"

When you were fishing Weekapaug Point, if you looked to your right, a few miles to the west, you may have seen a lighthouse beacon. That's Watch Hill light.

To get to Watch Hill from Weekeapaug, get back onto RT1a south and head down a few miles until you see a sign for WH - take left and follow down into Watch Hill. As you pass through the little village (little shops and a large Inn on your left) you'll start heading back up a hill after the road curves left. Quickly on your left you'll see the back entrance to the Inn parking lot. Try to park as far away from the Inn and as close to the entrance as you can. When you walk back out onto the road, go left and across the street maybee 300-500 feet, you'll see the road you walk to get to the light. It's not a bad walk.