View Full Version : Anyone catching in SoCo RI

fishdump
11-04-2004, 01:42 PM
Not looking for spots, just general information if they are still around. Haven't been to any of the usual places in a while and pulled the boat a couple weeks ago and it is getting winterized and wanted to know if it was still worth getting a bucket of eels for this weekend and hitting the sand, rocks, etc... Just a general response of yes go or no conditions not worth the effort. Thanks in advance - James

redlite
11-04-2004, 02:05 PM
Been gettin slower and slower and then even slower, but there are still some decent fish around. Really havin to hunt for em. Gettin tougher on the body too. Anyone know if they make heated breathable waders??

Rappin Mikey
11-04-2004, 02:15 PM
I'm no expert, but I'm pretty sure that you will see another wave of nice fish go through before it is said and done. I'm definitely giving it a shot this weekend.

Peter Lajoie
11-04-2004, 03:08 PM
going back down sunday morning until tuesday,,,,its pretty dam cold down there, but the fish are still there, was down last sunday morning until monday night and got plenty of decent size fish....just had to do allot of searching.

fishweewee
11-04-2004, 03:13 PM
Originally posted by redlite
Anyone know if they make heated breathable waders??

Sure, this is all you need...

piemma
11-04-2004, 03:14 PM
See my thread from this morning titled tough morning. Redlite is correct. I have been finding one decent fish a week 20 to 25#. I have fished the last 14 out of 15 night/mornings. Usually on the beach or in the rocks by 2 and done by 5 or so. 3 good fish in 14 nights. Not great.
I have had a lot of small fish 20 to 30" but at this time of year, I am hunting for cows not rats.
Cold nights with the dampness start to wear on your body especially if you have to work all day. Sleep this winter.

cheferson
11-04-2004, 05:13 PM