View Full Version : Let's Go UMASS!

Rappin Mikey
12-10-2004, 08:09 AM
I haven't seen intensity like that in the Mullins Center since 1995. Hey Rick, spread a little mayo on that baby!!!

quick decision
12-10-2004, 08:25 AM
Originally posted by Rappin Mikey
I haven't seen intensity like that in the Mullins Center since 1995. Hey Rick, spread a little mayo on that baby!!!

RAGE IN THE CAGE!

Hey Mikey, what about when Gateway played Holoyoke?

Ed B
12-10-2004, 11:06 AM
I couldn't believe what I heard on the sports report this morning. They will definatly have some expectations on them this season after that win.

I've never been to the Mullins center as I graduated in 81, but I'll always miss the "Rage in the Cage". Some teams like Holy Cross, BC and I think PC refused to play in the the old Curry Hicks Cage, as they felt Umass had too much of an advantage.

I'll never forget my first UMass-UConn game with a packed Cage and all the students chanting at the top of there lungs "UCONN SUCKS....UCONN SUCKS....UCONN SUCKS"

Wish I was there last night.

Skip N
12-10-2004, 11:39 AM
Enjoy it Umass fans....Uconn will be contending for the National championship while Umass maybe has a shot at the NIT. Good win be dont get to syched....you guys still suck!:D Uconn is so young but they will bounce back from this one. Umass fans can have fun watching the final four on TV again this year:laughs: What happened to thier program anyway? Havent been good since the Camby era.:smash:

Rappin Mikey
12-10-2004, 11:50 AM
The A10 isn't as strong as last year. We win that tourny we'll see ya in the NCAAs. UCONN will make the tourny, but without a perimeter game they won't make it past the second round. I have to admit that Randall Gay is going to be a force at the end of this year and years to come. Obviously, is was scandals (Calipairi and Camby) that lead to UMASS' downfall.

RIROCKHOUND
12-10-2004, 01:21 PM