View Full Version : Who likes purple?

ProfessorM
06-10-2005, 11:24 AM
I am curious if purple is a color that is well liked by needle fisherman. I need to send out a batch of plugs to powder coating and need a few reccomendations on colors. He is going to try black over gold and an aqua green and a candy yellow. I have not seen these colors up close yet so I will have him do a few for a look see. I did see the purple and I liked it but was curious what you all think of purple. I am also doing some in black, hard coat anodizing, through work. Thanks for the help. Paul

Canalman
06-10-2005, 11:50 AM
Paul,

I have had pretty good luck on purple needles, I also like olive/white, olive gold and black. I am not a needle expert, but I have caught some nice fish on them and those are the colors I prefer.

-Dave

afterhours
06-10-2005, 01:59 PM
paul- purple over black. wanna trade?

Redsoxticket
06-10-2005, 05:03 PM
Deep Purple ---------------- "Smoke on the Water", :smokin:

"Fire in the sky"

bassmaster
06-10-2005, 08:45 PM
I am curious if purple is a color that is well liked by needle fisherman. I need to send out a batch of plugs to powder coating and need a few reccomendations on colors. He is going to try black over gold and an aqua green and a candy yellow. I have not seen these colors up close yet so I will have him do a few for a look see. I did see the purple and I liked it but was curious what you all think of purple. I am also doing some in black, hard coat anodizing, through work. Thanks for the help. Paul
that is one of my main colors, some day i will get you here for that plug and show You stuff i keep to my self
purple is killer in the right shade

Nebe
06-10-2005, 08:50 PM
purple belly, black back..

how about lime green and orange?? (parrot)

ProfessorM
06-10-2005, 08:57 PM
:uhuh: I look forward to that day. Hopefully sooner than later I could use the help. Paul

Karl F
06-11-2005, 10:08 PM