View Full Version : Another meeting of the Minds(less)

JohnR
01-15-2002, 10:58 AM
Here is a thought:

We've had the Plug Building Simposium over at Slip's in December, but I got another idea here...

What if we were able to hold a "Reel Maintenance & Tuning" Session somewhere, would any of you be interested?

Tattoo
01-15-2002, 11:38 AM
Yeah, at CODDINGTON! :D

Canalratt1
01-15-2002, 11:39 AM
Yes! My 7000 needs a few tweaks and work on the level wind. Sticks to one side!

chris L
01-15-2002, 03:15 PM
canalrat
have you changed the pawl in your levelwind . This should be changed at least once a year as they wear out and will keep your levelwind piling up line on one side .

John Id be interested as I am no reel mechanic and would love to learn the proper way of disassembly and assembly of conventionals ( the dogs are a pain ) so I can change my drag washers and grease my reels myself . I also need one of them retainer clips that holds the bearings in on the Bg7000cl ( my daughters distracted me as I was removing it and boing it went and is now lost somewhere in my room ) . I havent checked around for one yet . But I need to learn .

bloocrab
01-15-2002, 03:30 PM
...I picked up a 7000CL this past season too....and would love to know how to properly "LOOOB" her up...etc...

...conventionals are new to me:smash:

...Sounds like a good idea...but it should be soon....

because....as it states below...

redcrbbr
01-15-2002, 04:26 PM
have a couple i threw into a tote that just didn't work anymore. might be a good time to tear em down and find out what went wrong. also have one or two that could definately use a little TLC. Sounds like a great idea John. Maybe have the meeting at HOOTERS on Superbowl Sunday;)

Slipknot
01-15-2002, 11:41 PM
YES, I'm willing to learn. cause I don't know crap(ask BM)

JohnR
01-16-2002, 01:38 PM