View Full Version : So Anyways

redcrbbr
01-07-2006, 09:06 AM
About 2 weeks before christmas I have an very intense pain in my stomach, I mean almost called the ambulance. I had my gall bladder removed about 4-5 years ago and the pain was identical. So off to the walk-in the wife and I go. I explain to the nurse practioner my history of stomach problems and how once i burped the pain subsided. Next thing i know she is hooking me up to ekg saying she thinks i may have had a heart attack.
I'm no dummy and am pretty familiar with symptoms of a heart attack or stroke, which I didn't experience any. But her being an almost doctor I follow her lead and the next day ended up doing stress tests and having radioactive dye movies taken of my heart. (I passed @108%). Sooo a full 10 days and 2 more gas attacks go by, it is now getting close to Christmas and I am waiting for some kind of a phone call with the results..(yea right!!!) So after I call them and waited on hold for about a half hour to 45 minutes untill the nurse comes on and says all my test are good and to have a Merry Christmas.
I ask her about my stomach pain (you gonna love this!!) She says " Oh your gonna have to come back in for that, would you like to make an appointment?"(I did keep my cool)
I already had made an appointment with my doctor, and now after about a month I go in this monday for surgery to remove what the doctor seems to think were 1 or 2 gallstones left behind when they removed my gall bladder and are clogging up the plumbing near my liver.
What pissed me off the most was this Nurse practioner acted like she never heard a word I said and more like they needed to make a payment on one of the new machines they had bought in the office.
I will fill you folks in with the rest of the story as it happens.

basswipe
01-07-2006, 09:45 AM
That's definitely so righteous grumpage.

redcrbbr
01-10-2006, 02:45 PM