View Full Version : 2002 Game Plan

Scotch Bonnet
03-25-2002, 08:47 PM
Whats everyones ''general'' plan for this season? For me it will be as follows: May-worm hatch in Charlestown pond. June-I'm gonna take Fish-Eyes advice and concentrate on the mouth of Narrow river with live herring and maybe Brenton reef. July and August I will have a slip at my freinds house near the Pawcatuck river so it will be the reefs between Fishers Island and Watch Hill. This is my first year with a real boat so if anyone has any helpful hints-lets hear them. This site has really helped me outfit my new boat(and saved me a few $$$) and I am greatful for those who have steered me in the right direction-Thanks to all!

bloocrab
03-25-2002, 11:33 PM
...Hopefully my boat will be operable this year and I can enter an entirely new domain.....

...I'll be slipped in my local river, maybe 25 minutes to Newport or the Sakonnet opening. I will probably give up alot of surf time ..in order to learn the kinks about her......she a 1972.....:eek:

...hopefully she'll cooperate, and I can get her to do a doulble or triple date with some of you experienced boat guys.....

JohnR
03-26-2002, 08:08 AM
Bloo - Just give her a lot of respect, and sacrafice a good brew to the sea gods and you should be OK ;)....

Charts, chart, charts, do not sell yourself short on charts when learning an area you've never fished before... Hmmm, mouth of the Narrow River, eh?

GBOUTDOORS
03-26-2002, 02:04 PM