View Full Version : south east mass boat ramps

flyfish2k
05-23-2002, 09:37 AM
I'm new to boating and just launched my 1st boat this monday at plymouth, noted that there was no dock to pick up driver.
i also saw there are limited parking spots and it costs $5.00 to launch, i was wondering if people could tell me of over spots both public and private in the south shore area.

thanks!
the rookie matt-

fishsmith
05-23-2002, 10:00 AM
http://www.state.ma.us/dfwele/pab/pab_toc.htm#PABsites

I found this in a prior post by doing a search on *ramp*.

If your going south to go to get to Plymouth, try Green Harbor in Marshfield (It's $5 too, but theres docks to make launching an easy one man job).
If your coming north the Ramp by Mass Maritime is good ($5 with dock)
Just over the bridge in Sandwich there is a ramp just inside the eastern side of the canal. (I've never been to this one)

Plymouth has a nice ramp, but at dead low its a slippery mess and to charge $5 and have no dock is just wrong.

Good luck!!!

JohnR
05-23-2002, 01:36 PM
FF2K - welcome to the site :btu:

Also, Scituate has a nice ramp but it can get full fast.... Sweet fishing there too...

mikecc
05-23-2002, 06:32 PM
The state also produces a booklet called Mass saltwater sports fishing guide.
it has most boat ramps in mass , and it's access type.it also lists all bait shops , charter boats and all "licenced" captains & 6 pack charters.
we have them in the shop for all who needs one.

Mike
CCT
M & D's

JohnR
05-23-2002, 06:35 PM
Mike - that link above has the same thing, you might want to put it on your site....

Striper1
05-23-2002, 08:45 PM
Matt if you want to fish Quincy/Weymouth/Boston try The ramp in Weymouth Back River Great ramp and it has docks. Good fishing also close to that ramp;)
Good luck

Got Stripers
05-23-2002, 09:31 PM