View Full Version : Al Gore

Tagger
12-06-2006, 04:35 PM
Any one see Al Gores talk about Global Warming on Oprah ... He has a New Documentary film and I think a book with all proceeds going towards the cause of Global Warming ..You can rent the DVD on Netflix . "An Inconveinent Truth" is the name of it .. I had to sit down and watch and listen to him yesterday . I'm not down with him Politicly but as someone who's been studying Global Warming he says the last 50 years, he has some scary stuff to say . All coming alot sooner than predicted.. Lot of pics of Greenland with major Ice melting in recent years .. Says 9-11 memorial could soon be well under water .. All due to CO2 emissions world wide but led by the USA.. Can be avoided by doing small things and using certain products but must be a world effort . I'm not an expert on the subject just passing info that may be of intterest and affecting us all .. He says Large energy interest coal, oil,are already combating him ,,but he,s not alone on this by a long shot ,, Major scientific warnings ,,warmer climates,, dryer climates,, warmer oceans ,, more powerful ocean affects on storms, He said scientist tied to special intterest say there's no problem,, much like the early cigarette doctors who said there's no proof smoking is bad for you .. 100's of thousands of deaths later we know better and still learning.. Sounds like its time to get the head out of the sand ..

Slingah
12-06-2006, 04:54 PM