View Full Version : Kayakers

DaveK
07-08-2002, 11:42 AM
Just bought a WS ride angler kayak and lookin to get out sometime soon. Anyone planning any trips this week and looking for some company?

Mr. Sandman
07-10-2002, 10:53 AM
ws ride angler...how do you like it? I was thinking of getting pamlico angler or the pamlico pro just for fishing. I have a couple kayaks that I do goof around in now but I am considering a getting a dedicated fishing kayak.. I would like to really work in close to the rocks a round cuttyhunk...to dangerous for a real boat. I would be interesed in your comments on the sit-on-top fishing style.

thanks

breakfast fish
07-10-2002, 07:50 PM
i've been fishing out of my kayak for the last two years. did really well last year caught quantity of bass, but the quality is this year for i purchased a new arsenal for my kayak, the depth finder. this year has been really slow from the kayak, but the fish are good size between 18-30lb. my kayak is the type you can sit in and have enough storage for fish and tackel, but i don't tend to carry alot of equipment, only the necessities, eels, eels,eels, and a fog horn.if u haven't fished out of a kayak, try not to bring so much equipment for u won't be needing or be able to get to the equipment or tackel. kayak fishing is a mininal game, but the payoff is huge....i have been in school of blues that literally threw the baby menhaden into my kayak and took showers full of bait fish. well, if u guys ever want to get together or swap spots let me know. i tend to fish the upper bay in narragansett. i'm waiting for the huge school of blues to come in and take another one of those bait showers. good luck.

Mr. Sandman
07-11-2002, 08:36 AM