View Full Version : plz dont yell at me

stars'nstripers
07-24-2007, 09:06 AM
ok.... So I live in east dennis and have expirmented fishing many many spots without much success. I have searched every beach for fih, asked all the bait stores. So will someone tell me a beach near east dennis that has been productive

JFigliuolo
07-24-2007, 09:11 AM
I'm not going to yell, but christ...you live fairly close to the ocean... keep putting in your time. LEARN YOUR AREA!!!

I live over an hour away from the areas I fish. I'd like to come down there and.... oh nevermind.

PS. Learnig your spots takes years not a weeks. I am still learning mine after more than a few years on the water. Finding fish from shore takes work. Few people are gong to put in the time it takes to find where fish are holding, then just give that info out. Especially if fishing is slow.

Asking somone for fishing spots is like asking them if you can copy their homework.

fishbones
07-24-2007, 09:29 AM
Read up on what type of waters hold fish. There are tons of good books out there. Check out your local library - I'm sure there are some decent fishing books at libraries on the cape. Once you have an idea about what type of water you want to fish, buy the most recent nautical charts available of the water you want to fish. Also, walk beaches at low or minus tides and look at the terrain to see what the bottom is like. It should give you some good ideas of places that will hold fish. Most importantly, put in A LOT of time and don't give up. Then put in more time. After you have put a ton of time into fishing, go out and fish some more. If you keep at it and work hard, you have a better chance of catching.

fishsmith
07-24-2007, 09:43 AM
find the ocean, put some clams on a high/lo rig and stand by, you'll catch fish.

small swiming yozuri's should get you endless schoolies in the area rivers leading to the ocean.

fishbones
07-24-2007, 10:01 AM