View Full Version : Barrington

Mr. Kav
08-27-2002, 08:52 AM
i am going to try my hand at fishing from the beach again. i am an extreme novice at this and i am planning on borrowing a surf rod and wanted to ask you rhode island guys about a place down there. my friend bought a house next to the rhode Island country club on naragganset bay. he asked me to come down and see his new house and was wondering if any of you know that stretch of beach. he is right accross the street from the beach and i am planning on going down and try to fish it with him. what do you think i should try down there? i think i will be bait fishing so any help would be appreciated.

STEVE IN MASS
08-27-2002, 08:58 AM
OMG!!!!! Mr.Kav fishing from the beach!!!!!!

Wonders will never cease......:p :laughs: :D

Van
08-27-2002, 09:39 AM
TRAITOR ....:smash: :smash: :smash: LOL :D

JohnR
08-27-2002, 09:48 AM
MR K - I'm right across the bay from there but I don't chunk the area at all. Right now, there are bass and blues in the bay but I haven't seen any numbers yet like last year. When the big schools come in, it tends to be a topwater game too.

If I had to go from there to go chunkning I'd check out Beavertail in Jamestown or in the Newport/Middletown area for fish.... I'm way out of the loop though on fishing Barrington (other than what I can see peeking across the bay.... Let me know when you're at the beach, I'll wave from the other side :eek5:

Mr. Kav
08-27-2002, 11:22 AM
thanks john i will let you know. i guess i will just throw out a chunk and see what happens.

van, not a traitor i will be back on the water friday, i went out early saturday and one of my motors was acting up so i didn't fish the tournament. it should be fixed by friday. by the way congrats on your finish in the tourney.i would have loved to have been out there.

steve i don't want to hear it !!!!!

Skip N
08-27-2002, 11:50 AM