View Full Version : Headaches

basswipe
12-09-2007, 08:44 AM
Been stressing heavily lately which usually results in a headache.I hate taking loads of pills.

Any good natural remedies that actually work?

maddog2020
12-09-2007, 08:57 AM
Chiropractor helps me out immensely in this category. I use to take 8 + Advil a day and now a days it is almost never. I may have taken one or two in the past few yrs. :)

Some form of meditation also helps. I have elderly friend who meditates couple of times a day to help with his stomach issues.

Human mind is a powerful too - most never use it to it's full potential. ;) I'm guilty of not using mine most of the time ..... lol.

Some times constant migraines are sign of bigger/badder problems. :( See your physician about it sooner than later!

Good luck.

Aqua-man
12-09-2007, 09:21 AM
Headaches are something I have some experience with. First, let your doctor know. Second, is what your stressing about really worth the headaches? If it's your job, it's not worth it.
The best non-drug thing that works for me is accupressure. Again, ask your doctor about it. My trick...When I'm feeling a migrane ( or just a headache) coming on I take 2 tennis balls, stuff them in a sock and tie it tight. Lay on the floor in a dark room with low music in the background and I use the sock like a pillow, I put the tennis balls on either side of the "point" on the lower back of my head. 10 or 15 minutes usually works wonders.
Hope this helps,
Tom

basswipe
12-09-2007, 12:23 PM
Headaches are something I have some experience with. First, let your doctor know. Second, is what your stressing about really worth the headaches? If it's your job, it's not worth it.