View Full Version : I'm NOT a pro...

BIG TIM
02-07-2008, 08:54 AM
First off... I ain't a pro... Just a shmuck without a ton of money to spend on finished plugs, lookin to build some plugs, have some fun, catch some fish. I'm NOT here to scam, spam, or rob anybodies money, wife, rod and reel, or, favorite fishin spot.

I'm sorry that I had a link in my sig. Its alink to a Ct plug builder that I think does awesome work and is great to deal with... Every other site is cool with it, but, if this site is'nt that alright too. In fact its already gone. I know ignorance is not an excuse, but, I did'nt know. Sorry......

I am a little pissed tho that people automaticlly assumed that I was here trying to pull the wool over peoples eyes somehow. Yesturday was my FIRST day on this site and I was stoked. I love to fish and share knowledge. Instead of asking me what I was up too, I was judged and found guilty right off the bat. Put yourself in my shoes I log-on today and I'm gettin slammed and basicly called an a$$%^&* for a link in my sig.... :hang:

I really hope that people read this and don't just assume that I'm here to scam anybody...............

BIG TIM
02-07-2008, 09:42 AM
Thank you #^&#^&#^&#^&#^&#^&#^&#^&#^&#^&#^&.... I understand. I just wish someone had asked.
:btu:

eastendlu
02-07-2008, 09:45 AM
Welcome and its a great place with lots of good folks .Salty please pass the grey poupon on that silver platter.:jump1:

fishbones
02-07-2008, 09:56 AM
Welcome to the site, Big Tim. I think that when someone has a link to a non-sponsor web site in their signature here, it rubs people the wrong way. There are some great sponsors on this site and many of them are very helpful with answering questions, etc.... As you spend more time here, you'll learn a lot and become a better fisherman if you pay attention. There's a ton of knowledge to be found here.

numbskull
02-07-2008, 10:02 AM