View Full Version : Live Pogie Fishing

nightfighter
07-09-2008, 03:12 PM
Is like cheating:)...... best way to cull the bigguns out of the crowd. Pogies are around in force. And the fishing has been good up this way. Makes it worth getting up at 0400.

RIJIMMY
07-09-2008, 03:23 PM
Ive fished the keys for cuda and tarpon, pike in NY, largmouths all over CT, NH, VT, fished sharks in FL, yet.....

Live bunker for bass is the most exciting and fun fishing experience I have ever had. I can do it every day and never get bored!

striperman36
07-09-2008, 03:33 PM
Live Bait from a Boat is EASY

Rockport24
07-09-2008, 03:40 PM
cheating? don't say that to #^&#^&#^&#^&#^&#^&! just kidding!
you boat guys have all the fun.....:D

The Dad Fisherman
07-09-2008, 03:49 PM
Ross......you're killing me.

I'm beginning to forget what a striper looks like

nklinesider
07-09-2008, 04:26 PM
this is my first year ever getting a chance at fishing with pogies and i definetley agree that watching a big bass chase your bait to the top and after it while it trys to get away is the most exciting fishing ive ever done big bait + big fish = big fun

Goose
07-09-2008, 04:35 PM
yes it is cheating and it doesn't count, so stop fishing them

striperman36
07-09-2008, 04:46 PM
Wait till PETA finds out and takes on defense of pogies

dar3
07-09-2008, 04:53 PM
I love live lining just like eeling etc. I was out last night and they wanted no part of the pogies at all There was alot of other bait in the water non of which I had. There were fish breaking surfeace and lots on the bottom with the other bait. So I will tell you there are times when they are so full they just pick at the little stuff. If it is cheating I guess I am cheating but I do not know what I am cheating at as I was out fish with live bait so I did not cheat myself.:confused::confused::confused:

Dr3

RNC
07-09-2008, 07:27 PM