View Full Version : quabbin

fishinmedic
12-15-2002, 01:36 PM
i am a new massachusetts resident. is quabbin good for smallmouths?

Got Stripers
12-15-2002, 01:44 PM
Go to nesportsmans board and you will get some good feedback, but in short, it's probably got larger smallies in it than anything you could fish in this state. The drawback would be the regulations, launching restrictions, horsepower restrictions etc.

fishinmedic
12-15-2002, 01:59 PM
Originally posted by Got Stripers
[B]Go to nesportsmans board and you will get some good feedback, but in short, it's probably got larger smallies in it than anything you could fish in this state. The drawback would be the regulations, launching restrictions, horsepower restrictions etc. [/Bis that a website? i am not familiar with it]

Got Stripers
12-15-2002, 06:34 PM
www.nesportsman.com is a local board

GBOUTDOORS
12-16-2002, 08:04 AM
Welcome to the board fishinmedic. What part of Mass are you from? There are lots of great ponds just over the boarder in N.H. that hold large smallmouth and if you are using a boat you have to go to Lake Winnipasaukee in the spring time. I use to go every spring around the middle of May and always had 100 plus fish days. If you are interested let me know and I will mark up a map of the lake for you that will put you on some great fishing. Hey GS how about you ? I would love to go this spring for a day trip or two. And I have a customer that has a cottage on the lake that he has been begging me to use for the last four years.

fishinmedic
12-16-2002, 09:29 AM
i just moved to worcester from the midwest. i dont own a boat and plan to get a fishn kayak. i thought about trying to find a guide for lake wini...but havent found one. also looking for a small pond nearby to use a kayak for largemouth. i want to find one that doesnt allow outboards.

Got Stripers
12-16-2002, 10:34 AM