View Full Version : ANY RESOLUTIONS??

Mr. Kav
01-02-2003, 03:00 PM
Well i started a quit smoking resolution a little early this year and it has now been officially 6 days of being smoke free. this is allot more difficult than i ever expected. i have been smoking for 17 years. oh well i guess i have to go day by day.

sorry about this post i guess i am just venting, I really want one right now for my ride home from work.

STEVE IN MASS
01-02-2003, 03:12 PM
Kav....first two days are the worst....

Then, it's just when you're in traffic, or after ya eat, or worst yet, when you're fishing....(as ya know, that's what did me in...:( )

Keep at it, my friend, and.......

PS....is this what you want to do, or what your girl wants ya to do?....if it's the former, you'll have a lot more success......

Good Luck....and try beef jerky.....

redcrbbr
01-02-2003, 04:03 PM
day two. the driving is the hard part. figured thirty years was enough.
this is the the help thread?????? isn't it????

mrmacey
01-02-2003, 07:03 PM
have a plan for those times that trigger cravings ride it out it will pass just say to yourself i can do this for 1 minute at a time if thats what it takes think of the benifits of quitting youll definatly be able to run down the beach alot quicker your body is getting stronger the poisions are leaving and the body craves it for awhile but it passes its not about being stronger than the ciggs its about "surrender" ciggs are to powerful they want to take you down and eventually they will there is VICTORY in defeat in this case be strong and ask for help!!!! i needed to hear myself say this between ciggs, food, gambling, im loosing the battle i need to surrender to alot of different bad habits thanks for bringing this up!!!

Got Stripers
01-02-2003, 09:10 PM