View Full Version : Young Blood from RI

Harp
04-15-2009, 12:21 PM
Hi...I've been lurking around this forum for awhile and figured it was time to join up. I'm a 23 year old student/bartender from Narragansett. I grew up in Montauk surfcasting with my grandfather before moving to RI when I was 8. Any knowledge I was able to retain was quickly forgotten. Other than the occasional trip back to LI boatfishing with my family or surfcasting M, fishing was far from a big part of my life. Over the last 2 seasons, I've been dedicated to surfcasting the RI shore and learning as much as I can. I'm able to get out a lot, but not nearly as much as I want. With the spring season just about here, I'm full of excitement and as ready as I'll ever be. Good luck to everybody out there...tight lines!

JohnR
04-15-2009, 04:05 PM
Hi...I've been lurking around this forum for awhile and figured it was time to join up. I'm a 23 year old student/bartender from Narragansett. I grew up in Montauk surfcasting with my grandfather before moving to RI when I was 8. Any knowledge I was able to retain was quickly forgotten. Other than the occasional trip back to LI boatfishing with my family or surfcasting M, fishing was far from a big part of my life. Over the last 2 seasons, I've been dedicated to surfcasting the RI shore and learning as much as I can. I'm able to get out a lot, but not nearly as much as I want. With the spring season just about here, I'm full of excitement and as ready as I'll ever be. Good luck to everybody out there...tight lines!

Harp - welcome to S-B. Good location to fish from, Gansett. No fish there ;)

There is a great local fishing club to check out: http://narragansettsurfcasters.com/ more than a few people here are members. Meeting next Tuesday night.

Bassinthebay
04-15-2009, 08:53 PM
You are in a great place to get back into it! Im a young dude as well, but spend most of the spring in the bay... july and august I head down your way more often.