View Full Version : The Octoberfish Crew!!

JohnR
11-17-2000, 12:13 PM
As much as Saltheart states tham I am a lousy photographer and that my pictures, well, stink, about 80% of my shots and 90% of those not including him, come out fine... Its just that the last 3 times I have taken pictures with him in the vicinity, they came out like cr##. First at the Mass Bass show in Plymouth, second, whem Saltheart got his biggest fish of the year (I think it was the years biggest) in Cohassett - that didn't come out and third time being a charm, when we got together for Octoberfish last month. So I have done what little in my power to enhance the clarity of that photo. Here goes...

From left to right;

your humble servant ;D , SchoolieMonster, Saltheart, FishPart, BillB aka LedgeLizard and Chunker of Death, and [i] CARL

This shot was taken just before sunset and a couple HOURS (sorry Slip) before Slipknot and his friend Paul showed up for Watch Hill...

The night was alot of fun and it was great to meet alot of these guys for the first time....

If there any complaints from Saltheart on the high QUALITY of this shot, I will remind him that some lady had actually taken the picture, not me :P

And if there is any more dissention in the ranks, I will need to remind everyone that I caught the largest fish of the night !!
[img=http://www.striped-bass.com/Images/evil.gif]

Saltheart
11-17-2000, 12:45 PM
I'll have to remember those hip boots make me look much slimmer than the waders!! :)

chris L
11-17-2000, 01:05 PM
John R
Sorry John thats not me . I wish I could have made it . But its not me . I will try and make the next one since this site has more of us Northern fishers . Looks like a motly crew ,surprised im not in it .

JohnR
11-17-2000, 01:24 PM