View Full Version : anyone doing the Black Friday craziness?

RIJIMMY
11-24-2009, 12:45 PM
i've never done it before, but Walmart has some great deals starting at 5am. I think I am going to head down @ 4:30, avoid being trampled, and pick some stuff up. I have no idea what to expect.
Also going to head to Bass Pro with the kids after that. I have a bunch of gift cards to cash in, maybe get some good deals. Anyone else heading out? Am I nuts to even try this?

BEETLE
11-24-2009, 12:51 PM
I have no choice, working at Sears Hanover Mall. :smash:

Whats nuts about trying to save a buck nowadays ????

FishermanTim
11-24-2009, 01:07 PM
Do you seriuosly think that there won't be any crowds at 5:00am on Black Friday? People will be heading there to "camp out" Thursday night.

I tried that schtick a few years back, but it wasn't really worth the stress.

My best deal ever was actually a store error in my favor.
I saw a great deal on a 16" chainsaw at HD, and decided to get that and a 10" table saw, also on sale. Well, the stock clerks failed to stock the chainsaws properly, so I picked up what I thought was a chainsaw, picked up the table saw and headed to the checkout.
They scanned the boxes, I pad and went home.

The next day, when I wanted to check out the saw, I discovered that they hadn't seperated the boxes and I ended up with 2 chainsaws wrapped up in one bundle. I didn't know it was 2, and the cashier never bothered to check either. So I ended up returning one of the saws for a store credit, and essentially got a free chainsaw.

RIJIMMY
11-24-2009, 01:11 PM
I think there will be crowds, huge ones. But I think it may be amusing, and I'll save some money.

BEETLE
11-24-2009, 01:18 PM
Not for nuthin Jimmy but I think Wallyworld will be one of the more crazier places, but the amusement factor will be quite high I'm sure.

mekcotuit
11-24-2009, 01:33 PM