View Full Version : Lure Recomendations!!

Padawan
06-23-2011, 04:34 PM
If you had 200 bucks to spend on lures which one would you get for striped bass. I know there are Danny's, bombers, sluggos, eels ronz's , minnows. which one would you get?

There is to many to choose from as i am a beginner in this field.. I just bought my first shimano waxwing last week. List which ones would u get in particular.

tattoobob
06-23-2011, 04:39 PM
I would get a couple of Needles, and it all depends where and what type of fishing you plan on doing :fishin:

Padawan
06-23-2011, 04:39 PM
Jigs,poppers, ETC?...

redlite
06-23-2011, 04:40 PM
Sebile floating stick shad.

Padawan
06-23-2011, 04:51 PM
which ounce?

chefchris401
06-23-2011, 04:55 PM
Bone redfin, yellow ss darter, blurple ss darter, green ss needle, yellow ss needle, pt Jude butterfish, pt Jude po jee, afterhours blip pencil in yellow or white, white bucktails
Posted from my iPhone/Mobile device

JohnnySaxatilis
06-23-2011, 05:03 PM

2 1/4oz ghost color. i know of a shop down here that still has a bunch :)

Padawan
06-23-2011, 05:10 PM
Cant find what you are saying online, can i get a link?

Thanks

numbskull
06-23-2011, 06:13 PM
$200 isn't going to last long if you pay a premium for stuff like waxwings or Sebiles.

Where you planning to fish? What size rod? Night or day? What are you fishing for?

redlite
06-23-2011, 06:50 PM

Daytime, nitetime, deep water, shallow water, rocks, sand, curent, no current, shore, boat, 8ft rod, 9ft rod, 10ft rod.......it don't matta.
they look like shad, pogie, scup, taug, macks......it don't matta.........
and I only own one.............
STIIIIIIIIICCCCCKKKKKK SHHHHHHAAAAADDDDDDDDD.

WESTPORTMAFIA
06-23-2011, 07:54 PM
Daytime, nitetime, deep water, shallow water, rocks, sand, curent, no current, shore, boat, 8ft rod, 9ft rod, 10ft rod.......it don't matta.
they look like shad, pogie, scup, taug, macks......it don't matta.........
and I only own one.............