View Full Version : Skiers

Got Stripers
11-02-2011, 11:22 AM
Ok, the boat is emptied and I'm going to focus on fall golf and winter skiing. Anyone interested in a Striped-Bass day trip for some skiing? I'm a working stiff, so it would be a weekend day trip (like Sunapee because its close). Once or twice a season I try for Sunday River, once I know they have had laid down a good base and I try to shoot for a weekend with a dump predicted just before or during.

Certainly a good way to share the ride and gas, whether we share the day on the slopes, depends on ability I guess. I'm an expert skier (used to teach), so as much as I like company, I'll be skiing some better trails; depending on the back this year of course. Don't need to live on the double blacks, but do like a challange.

Who among us like the steep and deep?

HanoverStriper
11-02-2011, 12:43 PM
I would be interested with enough advanced notice to plan. I also tought for 5 years, but don't get out much any more (kids). Let me know.

MikeD
11-02-2011, 01:27 PM
I like where you head is at. Sad to see the fishing wind down but looking forward to some last minute drop everything and go missions up to VT. I really don't enjoy Killington but usually head up there early in the season to get some turns in. Here's a link for an early season 2 for 1 (have to go before 12/16).

Killington - Buy One Get One Free at Killington (http://www.killington.com/winter/2for1/2for1-skimag)

I'll keep an eye out for potential trips. It won't be long.

Mike

MarshCappa
11-02-2011, 06:30 PM
I have a season pass at Cannon. If you guys want to head there keep me posted. I love to ski with new people.
Posted from my iPhone/Mobile device

l.i.fish.in.vt
11-02-2011, 07:08 PM
if anyone gets up to Sugarbush let me know,might even be able to get some discount tickets for you.i coach on the weekends

MikeD
11-02-2011, 09:45 PM