View Full Version : Dulles airport

basswipe
09-10-2013, 09:54 AM
Never again.I'll pay anything to avoid this place in the future.

GattaFish
09-10-2013, 09:57 AM
Lol. I wish I could
Posted from my iPhone/Mobile device

spence
09-10-2013, 01:09 PM
I always use DCA but I'm a US Airways guy. It's usually running pretty well...

-spence

GattaFish
09-10-2013, 06:07 PM
[QUOTE=spence;1013021]I always use DCA but I'm a US Airways guy. It's usually running pretty well...

-spence[/QUOTE

The river visual is a fabulous approach there. Awesome

spence
09-10-2013, 06:10 PM
They seem to take a more relaxed route these days then in the past...if you're on the right side the view take off is always great.

-spence

justplugit
09-11-2013, 08:27 AM
They seem to take a more relaxed route these days then in the past...if you're on the right side the view take off is always great.

-spence

Spence, you should have seen the beauty of that area 60 years ago. My cousin's
dairy farm , where I worked as a kid, was about 1/4 mile from where they
built Dulles.
110 acres of pure beauty, quail, pheasant, wild turkey, killdeer, and farm
ponds full of bass. You couldn't hear a sound except for cows and coon dogs tracking
at night.
Gone now, with 200 houses on it. :( He moved to a Gentlemen's farm in
Loudon County with the proceeds.

Mike P
09-11-2013, 11:12 AM
[QUOTE=spence;1013021]I always use DCA but I'm a US Airways guy. It's usually running pretty well...

-spence[/QUOTE

Pilots hated it. :D

Seems like the airports that passengers like the most, pilots like the least. DCA is hated due to all of the prohibited airspace around greater Washington--that's why that winding river approach was used. They much preferred Dulles.