View Full Version : Summer Home

Rmarsh
09-23-2017, 03:38 PM
I've been working on the inside finish now for almost three months.
Lots of custom touches inside, three stairways to finish...and five bathrooms?!! who needs five bathrooms???
In this price range private bath for each bedroom is the new normal!
Overlooks and has a boat dock on the river!
Some people have so much money that it's hard not to be a just a little jealous....but very nice people to work for.

trevier
09-23-2017, 06:16 PM
I've been working on the inside finish now for almost three months.
Lots of custom touches inside, three stairways to finish...and five bathrooms?!! who needs five bathrooms???
In this price range private bath for each bedroom is the new normal!
Overlooks and has a boat dock on the river!
Some people have so much money that it's hard not to be a just a little jealous....but very nice people to work for.
million dollar house with 5$ worth of landscaping.

Rmarsh
09-23-2017, 07:16 PM
million dollar house with 5$ worth of landscaping.

Well....the in ground pool is going to be built before the $150,000 in landscaping goes in. Actually no landscaping has been done. Just a guy that comes once a week to keep the weeds down.
Posted from my iPhone/Mobile device

Guppy
09-23-2017, 07:25 PM
Bob, don't forget to go fishing... ;-)

nightfighter
09-23-2017, 07:46 PM
Three months of working with new materials would be nice. I spend a fair amount of time sistering, replacing, or doing Dutch for wood that was growing in the 1700s-1800s. Always fun to figure what I need to pad out when nominal is true actual size.....

Rmarsh
09-23-2017, 08:30 PM
Bob, don't forget to go fishing... ;-)

Yeah...I promised myself that I was going to take a lot of time off this summer...this job was just too big...and working alone most of the time, I couldn't afford to loose any momentum.
Maybe next year:fishslap:

Rmarsh
09-23-2017, 09:10 PM