Striper Talk Striped Bass Fishing, Surfcasting, Boating

Striper Talk Striped Bass Fishing, Surfcasting, Boating (http://www.striped-bass.com/Stripertalk/index.php)
-   Political Threads (http://www.striped-bass.com/Stripertalk/forumdisplay.php?f=66)
-   -   Taxation without representation - am I missing something? (http://www.striped-bass.com/Stripertalk/showthread.php?t=87458)

rphud 12-25-2014 05:44 PM

Taxation without representation - am I missing something?

I live in CT, but I have been working in Mass for the last 4 years now. Finally popped into me head that I pay a whole mess of Mass income tax and have no say in how my tax dollars get spent. Is this taxation without representation, or am I missing some the finer points in the art of state governance?

More I think about it,the less I like it. Can't hardly imagine what it would take to change things though.

Fly Rod 12-26-2014 01:38 PM

Thank U for donating....:)

Jackbass 12-26-2014 09:18 PM

Probably a speaker that doesn't wind up in jail? Maybe one
Posted from my iPhone/Mobile device

FishermanTim 12-27-2014 01:23 AM

Say "You're Welcome!" every time you pass the welfare office.

Oh, and don't forget all those EBT cards issued to dead people, missing people and the "ghost" citizens that only exist on paper.

Bet you didn't realize how much of our hard earned money gets sent overseas each and every month? Just check out the lines at the western union and all the other money wiring offices on welfare payout day.

This is not saying that everyone that receives welfare assistance is abusing the system, but the system itself is wrought with abuse.

rphud 12-27-2014 08:34 AM

Point being, I can't vote there to do anything about it.

Fly Rod 12-27-2014 11:39 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by rphud (Post 1060289)
Point being, I can't vote there to do anything about it.

OOOO well.....U R in a catch 22.....:)

nightfighter 12-27-2014 02:41 PM