Striper Talk Striped Bass Fishing, Surfcasting, Boating

Left Nav S-B Home Register FAQ Members List S-B on Facebook Arcade WEAX Tides Buoys Calendar Today's Posts Right Nav

Left Container Right Container

Go Back   Striper Talk Striped Bass Fishing, Surfcasting, Boating » Striper Chat - Discuss stuff other than fishing ~ The Scuppers and Political talk » Sportsman's Talk

Sportsman's Talk New forum for other outdoor sports. Hunting, shooting, archery, and everything else that has you crawling around with the bugs...

Old 02-02-2008, 05:47 PM   #1
Goose

Shed finds

My brother and some of his buddies and found some very impressive sheds the last couple years. Its a lot of leg work and determination, you can get pretty discouraged after a few attempts when coming up empty handed. Have any of you found sheds this year?

This afternoon I bumped into this guy laying around. I had been walking by him 40yrds away for the last 2 years. I think this maybe the buck I had a close encounter with during bow season but I can't be sure.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	rack find 001.jpg
Views:	247
Size:	120.1 KB
ID:	25667  
Goose is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2008, 10:51 AM   #2
Jenn

thats cool...but I dont think it technically qualifies as a "shed" ....

Simplify.......
Jenn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2008, 11:01 AM   #3
keeperreaper
Spot Preserver

thats cool. good find.

Make America Great Again.
keeperreaper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2008, 08:06 AM   #4
Rick Ackley

That is too kewl. I missed a big buck a few years back, and found his shed last Spring. Did not see hide nor hair of him this season though.
Rick Ackley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2008, 09:30 PM   #5
tynan19
Stuck In Reality